shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

2018 Event

Page address:

Honoring 2016-2018 MSU Authors

The MSU Authors Collection is an important part of the Memorial Library's holdings because the works in this collection document the intellectual heritage of the university and the contributions of MSU faculty, staff, students, and alumni to contemporary scholarship.

The next MSU Authors Reception will be held April 4, 2018, 2:00 - 4:00 pm, in the Marilyn J. Lass Center for Minnesota Studies, 2nd floor of the Memorial Library. This event will honor faculty authors who have written and/or edited books with publication dates between March 2016 and March 2018.

If you are a MSU Faculty or Staff member who has published a book during this time period and your name is not listed below, please contact the University Archives so we can add you to our collection and list of honorees. (507) 389-1029 or

Our list of 2016-2018 honorees include:

Tim Akers, IT Solutions
Monika Antonelli, Library Services
Candace Black, English
Marilyn Bos, Emeritus Music
Heidi Wall Burns, English
Julie Carlson, Educational Leadership
Matthew Cecil, College of Arts and Humanities
Colleen Clarke, Government
Kirsti Cole, English
Jeffery P. Dennis, Sociology and Corrections 
Laura Harrison, Gender and Women's Studies
Geoff Herbach, English
Daniel Houlihan, Psychology
Basil Janavaras, Emeritus International Business/Marketing
Andrew Johnson, Special Education
Cindra Kamphoff, Human Performance
Oksana Kim, Accounting and Business Law
Amy Lauters, Mass Media
James Mackey, Printing Services
Chris McCormick, English
Steven D. Mercurio, Biology Sciences
Lori Piowlski, Educational Studies: Elementary and Early Childhood
Richard Robbins, English
Walter B. Roberts, Jr., Emeritus, Counseling and Student Personnel
Steven Rybin, English
Vicki Schull, Human Performance
Daardi Sizemore, Library Services
Heidi Southworth, Library Services
Anne Stenzel, Library Services
Christophe Veltsos, Computer Information Science
Jennifer Veltsos, English
Dennis D. Waskul, Sociology and Corrections
Gwen Westerman, English
Scott Wurdinger, Educational Leadership
Sun Kyeong Yu, Philosophy

List updated April 2, 2018