shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

2016 Event

Page address:

Honoring 2014-2016 MSU Authors

The MSU Authors Collection is an important part of the Memorial Library's holdings because the works in this collection document the intellectual heritage of the university and the contributions of MSU faculty, staff, students, and alumni to contemporary scholarship.

The 2014-2016 MSU Authors Reception was held April 7, 2016, 2-3:30 pm, in the Marilyn J. Lass Center for Minnesota Studies, 2nd floor of the Memorial Library. This event honored faculty authors who have written and/or edited books with publication dates between March 2014 and March 2016.

If you are a MSU Faculty or Staff member who has published a book during this time period and your name is not listed below, please contact the University Archives so we can add you to our collection and list of honorees. (507) 389-1029 or

MSU Authors Home

Our list of 2014-2016 honorees include:

William Brown, Accounting and Business Law
Steve Buechler, Sociology and Corrections
Angela Jill Cooley, History
Daniel Cronn-Mills, Communication Studies
Sandra Eggenberger, Nursing
Lynnette M. Engeswick, Dental Hygiene
Geoff Herbach, English
John J. Janc, Modern Languages
Deborah Jesseman, K-12 and Secondary Programs
Andrew Johnson, Special Education
Norma Krumwiede, Nursing
Michael Larson, Mass Communications
William E. Lass, Emeritus, History
Paul Force-Emery Mackie, Social Work
Sachi Sekimoto, Communication Studies
Ferdinand T. Siagian, Accounting and Business Law
Danaè R. Quirk Dorr, Chemistry & Geology
Jacqueline Vieceli, Government
Heather G Von Bank, Family Consumer Science
Dennis D. Waskul, Sociology and Corrections
Patricia Young, Nursing
Sun Kyeong Yu, Philosophy
Kimberly Zammitt, Social Work

List last updated March 29, 2016