shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

2012 Event

Page address:

Honoring 2010-2012 MSU Authors

The MSU Authors Collection is an important part of the Memorial Library's holdings because the works in this collection document the intellectual heritage of the university and the contributions of MSU faculty, staff, students, and alumni to contemporary scholarship.

The next MSU Authors Reception will be held April 10, 2012, 2-3pm, in the Marilyn J. Lass Center for Minnesota Studies, 2nd floor of the Memorial Library. This event will honor faculty authors who have written and/or edited books with publication dates between March 2010 and March 2012.

If you are a MSU Faculty or Staff member who has published a book during this time period and your name is not listed below, please contact the University Archives so we can add you to our collection and list of honorees. (507) 389-1029 or

 MSU Authors Home

Our list of 2010-2012 honorees include:

Wayne E. Allen, Ethnic Studies
Michelle E. Alvarez, Social Work
Rick Auger, Counseling and Student Personnel
Gwen Berry, Special Education
Steven M. Buechler, Sociology and Corrections
Carrie Chapman, Educational Studies, K-12 and Secondary Programs
Daniel Cronn-Mills, Communication Studies
Kebba Darboe, Ethnic Studies
Kevin Filter, Psychology
Catarina Fritz, Sociology and Corrections
Don Glines, Emeritus, Education
Linda Good, Emeritus, Educational Studies, Elementary and Early Childhood
Ronald Gower, Emeritus, English
Annelies Hagemeister, Social Work
Geoff Herbach, English
Andrew P. Johnson, Special Education
Scott R. Kudelka, Water Resources Center
Lori Lahlum, History
William E. Lass, Emeritus, History
Jose Javier Lopez, Geography
Karl Matz, Educational Studies, Elementary and Early Childhood
Cynthia A. Miller, Geography
Melissa Purdue, English
Mahbubur Syed, Computer Information Science
Teri Wallace, Special Education
Dennis Waskul, Sociology and Corrections
Chad Wittkop, Chemistry and Geology
Scott Wurdinger, Educational Leadership
Vang Tou Xiong, Ethnic Studies

List last updated March 21, 2012