shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

2010 Event

Page address:

Honoring 2009-2010 MSU Authors

The MSU Authors Collection is an important part of the Memorial Library's holdings because the works in this collection document the intellectual heritage of the university and the contributions of MSU faculty, staff, students, and alumni to contemporary scholarship.

The next MSU Authors Reception will be held April 1, 2010 from 2- 4pm. This event will honor faculty authors who have written and/or edited books with publication dates between March 2009 and March 2010.

If you are a MSU Faculty or Staff member who has published a book during this time period and your name is not listed below, please contact the University Archives so we can add you to our collection and list of honorees. (507) 389-1029 or

 MSU Authors Home

Our list of 2009-2010 honorees include:

Michelle E. Alvarez, Social Work
Candace Black, English
Julie Carlson, Educational Leadership
Danae R. Quirk Dorr, Chemistry & Geology
E. Winston Grundmeier, Emeritus, Chemistry
Han-Way Huang, Electrical & Computer Engineering & Technology
Mary Huntley, Emerita, Nursing
Andrew P. Johnson, Educational Studies:  Special Populations
Michael Larson, Mass Communications
Amy Mattson Lauters, Mass Communications
Nate LeBoutillier, Center for Academic Success
Jennifer L. Pepperell, Counseling and Student Personnel
William Peterson, Automotive & Manufacturing Engineering Technology
Robert Pettitt, Human Performance
Melissa Purdue, English
Henry W. Quade, Emeritus, Biological Sciences
Richard Robbins, English
Gary Rockswold, Mathematics & Statistics
Leah Rogne, Sociology  & Corrections
Mahbubur Rahman Syed, Information Systems & Technology
Richard Terrill, English
Edna Thayer, Emerita, Nursing
Scott Wurdinger, Educational Leadership
Kimberly Zammitt, Social Work

List last updated March 23, 2010