shortcut to content
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Minnesota State University, Mankato

2009 Event

Page address:

Honoring 2008-2009 MSU Faculty Authors

The MSU Authors Collection is an important part of the Memorial Library's holdings because the works in this collection document the intellectual heritage of the university and the contributions of MSU faculty, staff, students, and alumni to contemporary scholarship.

On Friday, April 24, 2009, from 10:00AM-12:00PM, MSU Library Services hosted the second annual faculty authors' reception. This event will honor faculty authors who have written and/or edited books with publication dates between March 2008 and March 2009.

If you are a MSU Faculty or Staff member who has published a book during this time period and your name is not listed below, please contact the University Archives so we can add you to our collection and list of honorees. (507) 389-1029 or

 MSU Authors Home

Our list of honorees include:

Jeff Bumgarner, Political Science and Law Enforcement
Mary C. Behrens, Educational Studies: Elementary and Early Childhood
Bobby Bothmann, Library Services
Steven Buechler, Sociology and Corrections
Julie Carlson, Educational Leadership
David Dickau, Music
Jan Dunlap, English
Nancy  M. Fitzsimons, Social Work
Kathleen Foord, Educational Studies: K-12 & Secondary Programs
Susan Freeman, Women's Studies
Linda Good, Educational Studies: Elementary and Early Childhood
Jean Haar, Educational Leadership
Nicole Helget, English
Han-Way Huang, Electrical and Computer Engineering & Technology
Tomasz Inglot, Political Science and Law Enforcement
Andrew P. Johnson, Educational Studies: Special Populations
Diana Joseph, English
Scott Kudelka, Water Resources Center
Michael Larson, Mass Communications
William Lass, History (Emeritus)
Paul Mackie, Social Work
Nancy B. Olson, Library Services (Emerita)
James N. Pierce, Physics and Astronomy
Gary Rockswold, Mathematics and Statistics
Scott Roemhildt, Mass Communications
Elizabeth Sandell, Educational Studies: Elementary and Early Childhood
Jessica Schomberg, Library Services
Jocelyn Fenton Stitt, Women's Studies
Mahbubur Rahman Syed, Information Systems and Technology
Sharifun Syed, Management

List last updated October 8, 2009